Advisory Council

Advisory Council

Committed Leaders

The LiFEsports Advisory Council actively provides policy and programming guidance, philanthropic leadership and direction, and general promotion to LiFEsports so as to support the organization’s mission and needs.

The LiFEsports Advisory Council is comprised of committed University and community leaders. Below is a list of current LiFEsports Advisory members.

Kirk Bloir

Director, 4-H Youth Development

Extension, Ohio State University

Michael Childs

Vice President, Community Development Director

United Midwest Savings Bank

Kristi Daiker

CuraScript SD

Kevin Dixon

Vice President of Community & Cultural Engagement

ADAMH Board of Franklin County

Lisa Durham

Assistant Dean of Strategic Initiatives

College of Social Work, Ohio State University

Rachel Friedman-Webb



Tom Gregoire

Associate Professor, Dean Emeritus

College of Social Work, Ohio State University

Tony Groh

National Account Manager


Stephanie Infante


The Infante Foundation

Todd Markiewicz


The 1870 Society

Bill Nolan


Barnes & Thornburg LLP

Debbie Pfeiffer


Pitney Bowes Presort Services

Erik Porfeli

Chair, Department of Human Sciences

College of Education & Human Ecology, Ohio State University

Ryan Schmiesing

Vice Provost

Office of Outreach & Engagement, Ohio State University

Gene Smith

Director of Athletics/Senior Vice President

Department of Athletics, Ohio State Universit

David L. VanSlyke

Associate Attorney

Plunkett Cooney

Nettie Ferguson

Community Prevention Manager

ADAMH Board of Franklin County

Matt Flamer

Vice President, Financial Education Program Manager

Huntington National Bank

Kacy King

Director, SASSO

The Ohio State University

Andre Love

Director, Department of Recreational Sports

The Ohio State University

Ameena Kemavor

Vice President, Advocacy and Engagement

ADAMH Board of Franklin County

Jim Sauter

Vice President & Operating Partner

Rusty Bucket Restaurant & Tavern

Phil Anglim

Managing Director

JP Morgan - Retired

Corinne Evans

Executive Director

Engage Central Ohio

Melissa Kass

Community Leader/Philanthropist

Ralph Smithers

AVP, Diversity Equity, Inclusion and Community Relations

Encova Insurance

Katie Smith

Assistant Coach

Minnesota Lynx

Ryan Logan

Senior Purchasing Manager

Worthington Industries Water Division

David Jenkins


OSU - College of Social Work

Kenton Curtis Jr.

Assistant Director

Columbus Recreation & Parks

Brianne Pannell

Extended Learning Supervisor

Columbus City Schools

Ryan Logan

Senior Purchasing Manager

Worthington Industries

Yolanda Zepeda

Assistant Vice Provost

The Ohio State University - Office of Diversity & Inclusion

Jon Berniger

Financial Strategist

First Financial Group

Kevin Griffin

Associate Vice President, Brand Engagement, Services & Partnerships

Ohio State University, Department of Athletics

Nycholas Partee

Chief Executive Officer


Join Our Mailing List

Get news from Ohio State University LiFEsports in your inbox, including upcoming events for youth & families!

LiFEsports Sponsors

LiFEsports Awards

OSU LIFEsports Logo
OSU LiFEsports
2400 Olentangy River Rd
Columbus, OH 43210